Fresh Start

fresh-start1

The first month of the New Year is almost over but I am still trying to specify the deeds I am going to challenge myself with throughout 2012. After reading Holly’s blog post about three motivating words (thank you, Holly, for the great idea), I picked my challenging three. Here they are:

  • Focus
  • Diligence
  • Love

Actually, those words are equally important for me this year. I do need FOCUS to complete all the goals I have set for myself. I need to concentrate all my willpower to attain them, so DILIGENCE is another trait which is vital for me. As for LOVE I just want to remember every 366 days of this year (we have got the leap year, remember?), that I am blessed with true LOVE. I don’t want to take it for granted. I realize that it is a miracle

This year I am also doing the 12-in-12 program. I found the idea in the Fitarella Blog (Jacqueline Carly’s Blog) and thought it was exactly what I needed instead of vague New Years resolutions. So I decided on 12 commitments for each month of the year. It works like this: you pick one thing you want to do and practice it every day of the month. Next month you start doing the next thing but if you want you may keep doing the thing from the previous month. So by the end of the year, you will have 12 things you have performed, 12 accomplishments you can be proud of.
For January I decided to praise my daughter and husband at least 5 times a day (with a reason, of course :)) They love it. I will probably keep this thing for the rest of the year. 🙂 February is my month of fitness. I am going to work out at a gym or at home every day, rain or shine. In March I am going to write down one page of my reflections and so on
And what are your plans for this year? Anything special?

Leave a Reply

